WaterAid fundraising committees

WaterAid has committed and dedicated fundraising committees in each state, except Tasmania, who generously volunteer their time, energy, expertise and skills organising regular events across Australia to raise considerable funds for WaterAid – and increase the profile of our work.

In 2013, the various volunteer committees raised in excess of $880,000 for WaterAid. This money enables WaterAid to plan future programmes to help more remote communities gain access to water and sanitation in Timor-Leste, PNG, The Solomon Islands and Cambodia.

Committee run major events include:

WaterAid Gala Balls in Adelaide, Perth, Sydney and Melbourne

WaterAid Golf Days in Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, and Adelaide

Other fun activities which help raise money and awareness for WaterAid include lawn bowls, film nights, wine auctions, bake-offs, trivia nights, Melbourne Cup sweep, casual clothes day, beach volley ball competitions, used book or clothes auction. The possibilities are endless… 

Upcoming events

New South Wales

Sydney Gala Ball - 8 November 2014 - www.sydneywateraidball.com.au

South Australia

Adelaide Gala Ball - 2 August 2014

Adelaide ball banner

Victoria

Melbourne Gala Ball - 27 March 2015 - www.wateraidball.com.au

Western Australia

Perth Gala Ball - 5 September 2014 - Contact Kellie Wheatcroft (08) 9420 2844

Contact

The committees are always looking for more volunteers. Contact the committee chairs in your state to join or offer support.

New South Wales

Andrew Porter, GHD
Gala Ball Chair
Email: Andrew.Porter@ghd.com

Rachael de Zylva, Get the Message
Ball Organiser
Email: rachael@getthemessage.net.au

Kurt Dahl, Permeate Partners
Golf Day Chair
Email: kurt@permeate.com.au

Queensland

The Queensland Fundraising Committee is currently being reformed. Contact Mark Thomas at WaterAid for more information: mark.thomas@wateraid.org.au

South Australia

Kim Falster
Board Chair
Email: kim@falsters.net

Karin Ringham
Gala Ball Chair
Email: karin.scj@bigpond.com

WaterAid SA website: http://www.wateraidsa.com.au

Victoria

Carmen Keshishian, Melbourne Water
Committee Chair
Email: Carmen.Keshishian@melbournewater.com.au

Brett Mathieson, Yarra Valley Water
Gala Ball Chair
Email: brett.mathieson@yvw.com.au

WaterAid ball website: www.wateraidball.com.au

Western Australia

Mark Thomas, WaterAid
Corporate Relations Manager
Email: mark.thomas@wateraid.org.au